The Kerala State Police is the state police for the Indian state of Kerala, and is responsible for statewide law enforcement. The Kerala State Police was formed in 1956 after the taluk of Kasargod in the South Kanara district of Madras Presidency, the Malabar district of Madras Presidency, and Travancore-Cochin, without four southern taluks , merged to form the state of Kerala under the States Reorganisation Act.Kerala Police has its headquarters in Thiruvananthapuram, the state capital. The head of the state police is the Director General of Police (DGP). The current D.G.P. is Lokanath Behera, IPS. The D.G.P. reports to the Chief Minister of Kerala, who is the chief executive of the state.

The Police Force divided into two : 

     Thiruvananthapuram City

     Thiruvananthapuram Rural